## Hearing Aid Specialist Application for Licensure

BRD of HEARING AID SPECIFICITY

LORIDA





DH-MQA 1156, Revised 7/2023, Rule 64B6-3.001, F.A.C.





Are you an active-duty member of the United States Armed Services?

Are you a veteran of the United States Armed Services?

Are you the spouse of a veteran of the United States Armed Services?

## Are you the spouse of an active member of the United States Armed Services?

If you answered "Yes" to any of these questions, you may qualify for a reduction in your application fees. You can find information about the Florida Department of Health's commitment to serving members and veterans of the United States Armed Forces and their families online at

http://www.flhealthsource.gov/valor.

 $\star \star \star \star \star \star \star \star \star$ 



DH-MQA 1156, Revised 7/2023, Rule 64B6-3.001, F.A.C.



## Hearing Aid Specialist Application for Licensure

Board of Hearing Aid Specialists P.O. Box 6330 Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330 Fax: (850) 413-6982 Email: MQA.HearingAid@flhealth.gov Do Not Write in this Space For Revenue Receipting Only

Pursuant to Rule 64B6-3.001(2), Florida Administrative Code, the license fee must be post-marked within 90 days of the notification of licensure eligibility or your eligibility certification becomes null and void and you must reapply for licensure. Your eligibility notice is the date listed on the Official Score.

Hearing Aid Specialist (3601) \$325.00

Total fee of \$325.00 includes the following:Licensure Fee\$320.00Unlicensed Activity Fee\$5.00

Fees must be paid in the form of a cashier's check or money order, made payable to the Department of Health.

## 1. PERSONAL INFORMATION

Name:	.ast/Surname		First	·····	Middle	Date of Birth	MM/DD/YYYY
-	uot ournamo		1 not		Middlo		
Mailing A	ddress: (The	address wh	ere mail and your	license should b	e sent)		
Street/P.C	). Box				Apt. No.	City	
State			ZIP	Country		Home/Cell Telephone	
Physical	Location: (Re	equired if ma	ailing address is a	P.O. Box- This a	ddress will I	be posted on the Department o	of Health's website
Street	(Place	e of Employ	ment)		Apt. No.	City	
State			ZIP	Country		Work/Cell Telephone	
EQUAL O	PPORTUNIT	Y DATA:					
Uniform G	uidelines on E	Employee S	election Procedure	e (1978); 43 FR 3	38295 and 3	luntary compliance with 41 CF 8296 (August 25, 1978). This i your candidacy for licensure.	
Gender:	Male Female	Race:		n or Pacific Islan n or Alaska Nativ aces		Hispanic or Latino Black or African American	White Asian
e providec		e to be noti				ne "Yes" box and fill in your em ing your email regularly and up	
Yes		No E	mail Address:				
			e public records. I			address released in response	

I recognize that providing false information may result in disciplinary action against my license or criminal penalties pursuant to section 456.067, Florida Statutes.

Florida law requires me to immediately inform the board of any material change in any circumstances or condition stated in the application which takes place between the initial filing and the final granting or denial of the license and to supplement the information on this application as needed.

Section 456.013(1)(a), Florida Statutes, provides that an incomplete application shall expire one year after the initial filing with the department.

You may print out the application and sign it or sign digitally.

Applicant Signature

Date \_\_\_\_\_ MM/DD/YYYY

DH-MQA 1156, Revised 7/2023, Rule 64B6-3.001, F.A.C.