New Licensure Examination Process

Posted in Latest News on December 3, 2013.

Upon completion of the Training Program, the Trainee will submit the completed Application for Licensure by Examination Application, along with $150.00 application fee, credentials, and recent 2×2 passport-style photo.

Board Office will review the Application for Licensure by Examination and notify Trainee of eligibility.

Once eligible to take the examination, the Board will submit the Trainees name to the International Hearing Society (IHS) as an eligible examination candidate.

The IHS will contact the Trainee via email with further instructions as well as the website link to complete their examination registration. The Trainee will pay the IHS examination fee of $225.00 through the website link provided by IHS and schedule their examination date and location at that time.

After the examination the Trainee can check the Board of Hearing Aid Specialists website for their scores which should be posted within 2-4 weeks after the exam date.

After successful completion of the licensure examination the Trainee should mail in the Initial Licensure Form (within 90 days) along with the correct licensure fee. Upon receipt of the form and fee the Board office will issue the license number.

The license will be mailed to the licensee within 7-10 business days.



More Latest News

2017 Legislation Impacting Your Profession
July 20, 2017

Click here to view a full list of bill summaries from the 2017 Florida Legislative Session that may impact your profession. Continue reading


Telehealth
July 18, 2017

The use of telehealth technology by Florida licensed healthcare practitioners for the purpose of providing patient care within the state of Florida is not precluded by Florida law. Continue reading