Hearing Aid Specialist On-Line Continuing Education

Posted in Latest News on April 13, 2020.

Effective April 9, 2020, emergency rule number 64B6ER20-25 was approved by the Board of Hearing Aid Specialists. In response to the requirement for social distancing and Governor DeSantis’ issued stay at home order, for the next 90-days, applicants for licensure and current licensees may complete Board approved continuing education courses for initial licensure and license renewal by alternative, distance learning methods. Initial applicants may also complete the required two-hour Florida Laws and Rules course by alternative distance learning methods when delivered by Board-approved instructors.

The Board finds that these actions are a measured regulatory approach that helps to mitigate the threat of exposure to COVID-19 by licensed professionals who are required to complete initial licensure training and continuing education to maintain licensure. This emergency rule will automatically expire 90-days after filing.

For more information, please click this link Emergency Rule – 64B6ER20-25 to review the emergency rule. If you have any questions regarding the effect of this emergency rule on your continuing education requirements, please contact the Board Office at 850-245-4292, or by email to MQA.HearingAid@flhealth.gov.



More Latest News

New Coronavirus: COVID-19
February 17, 2020

The Florida Department of Health (Department) is working closely with the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) to closely monitor the current outbreak of 2019 novel coronavirus. Continue reading


First Quarterly Performance Report Released for the 2019-2020 Fiscal Year
December 16, 2019

The Quarterly Performance Report for the first quarter of the 2019-2020 fiscal year is now available online. Continue reading